top of page

Yeah, It's Personal!!



On the podcast recently, I talked about getting to the point in my life where I didn’t personalize everything. We can really be our worse critic at times and for me I was taking everything too personal or always feeling that in order for me to get some attention or support, I had to shrink myself down just to cater to the needs and feelings of others. It was such a devastating way to live and has truly been a difficult journey to heal. Well… I have finally seen the light!!


One thing that I really had to learn was “most things that other people deal with has nothing to do with me.” In most cases, we are unfortunately an innocent bystander and who they release all their tension and animosity out on at the time. Of course, this isn’t the right way to handle anything, however personalizing yourself in the midst of someone else negativity or downfall will only cause you anxiety and stress. I had to realize that I was not only carrying my own burdens, but I was making a conscious decision to carry the weight of others and baby... It was weighing me down!!


Aside from carrying the weight of others I was also allowing others the space and opportunity to silence me of my own truth! Now if you are a person such as me that has dealt with any kind of trauma or traumatic experiences you know that coming forward about those things are already difficult, but it also doesn’t make things any better if the ones that are supposed to love and support you deny you access and opportunity to stand and speak in your truth! No one deserves this harsh treatment, but rediscovery of self is also possible!


 
“Your willingness to look at your darkness is what empowers you to change.”- Iyanla Vanzant


So here we are after living a damaged and distraught life!! We have finally found the strength and faith to properly process the things that have held us bondage and decided that it is the right time to heal and close those wounds. THIS IS PERSONAL!! Your healing is PERSONAL! Making the conscious and clear decision to release the past and move forward to heal, is a personal decision! This my friends is what the journey is all about; rediscovery of self and taking you more seriously!


Now, unfortunately within the lines of stepping into your power and speaking your truth, it will definitely shake some tables and shatter some glasses!! This is because your truth may revolve around the shame and devastation of those that have harmed or failed you and unfortunately it makes them look bad or they haven’t done their own healing. My friend, this is not your problem and not your fight to fight! Just as you have had to navigate life seeking and finding answers to heal, you must allow others to do the same and not shame you in the process of your journey.





The shame of others may be a personal attack towards you however it’s a personal downfall of their own! Don’t take it personal!! Refocus in on yourself, get grounded in prayer and allow God or whomever your higher power of choice, to guild you along your path. Remember, this journey of yours IS PERSONAL!!


Please check out my latest podcast episode titled "Don't Take It Personal" which can be found linked below or simply by checking out the podcast tab for further information.




Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5726.JPG

"I decided to love myself and to get to get to know the real me."

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page