top of page

Embrace the New Year!











Happy New Year everyone! So glad to have you here and I am so glad that I am finally able to shift my focus and get back to what I love to do. Just like many people, I have set some goals for myself this year and one of those goals was to get back into my writing and revamp the work of my blog. So here we are today! With just 15 days into the new year, my brain has literally been on a full spin cycle of so many things that I want to branch out and do this year and if I'm being honest, I know that I can be so successful at achieving each goal. As 2022 wrapped up, I realized that I was still living in “survival mode” in full force and I still needed to release some things and shift my focus into fully stepping into the woman that I desire to be, but I needed to finally embrace the life that I deserve and come to amends with my past.


I realized that I spent most of 2022 healing from something whether it was a health issue, depression, grief, etc that is all I did. My life was so wrapped around trying to protect myself of things happening to me that I wasn’t able to enjoy just the smallest things in my everyday life. The more things that I resisted in 2022, I actually ended up attracting those things and had to fight my way through them. I don't want that for myself this year!! I don't want that for anyone else as I truly do wish the best year for everyone.


"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor and some style."Maya Angelou

This year I am determined to celebrate each milestone and focus more on embracing the journey while learning to channel out the unnecessary chatter. Although growth and change can be difficult, stepping into the unknown will enhance your Faith. Faith moves mountains and the only person that can truly hold you back from stepping into your full purpose is yourself! The place that you are right now is right where you need to be, and you are not there by accident. It will all make sense in the end, but you have to keep going! Keep pushing forward!!


In closing, let's make the year of 2023 the best one of our lives. Live life to the fullest! Lead with compassion and spread love! Whatever you choose to do, just do not give up and always remember to find value in yourself and your journey.





Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5726.JPG

"I decided to love myself and to get to get to know the real me."

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page