top of page

Sexual Assault Awareness Month!


The month of April is Sexual Assault Awareness month. A time to deepen our understanding of sexual violence as well as educate ourselves on how to support and stand in solidarity with other survivors. As a Survivor, I vow to continue sharing my story and breaking down the barriers that have kept me bonded for so long!


I will be continuing to spread awareness not only through my story and experiences but also the experiences of others! I didn’t have the support and resources when my journey began so I want to be that for someone else.


“What I know for sure is that speaking your truth is the most powerful tool we all have."~ Oprah Winfrey

In continuing to raise awareness on Sexual Assault, I wanted to re introduce my own personal story as I shared it for the first time on my podcast last year. I chose to do this as a way to show other survivors that you can truly take back your power and heighten your voice by speaking your truth! With me speaking up, I also felt that i released myself from the bondage my abuser had me under for years that I didn't even know.




Although this topic has been bumpy to navigate through, I am truly thankful for my support and community, and I will continue to stand in my Power and speak my truth! This is bigger than me, but for other survivors! I see you!! I believe you!! I stand with you!!




Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5726.JPG

"I decided to love myself and to get to get to know the real me."

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page